RSS Feed

Encouragement

ready to be a team

Today many of my pals on twitter posted tweets to encourage me with this blog.  I am grateful to Elisa Carlson, Alyssa Becker, Robert Dewinetz, Heidi Hass Gable and Brad Baumann who all sent their encouragement. They suggested that I am setting a good example by writing these posts.  In the end, I hope that teachers would want to encourage students to start blogs too.  What a great way to promote student learning and to give student’s new ways to express themselves in writing.  Encouraging students to write to a wider audience and helping them build their own style and sense of themselves is a good thing.

Once again I appreciate the support as we embark on new learning.

About viewfrommyschool

wife, mom of 3 sons, high school principal, love camping, travelling, and public education

3 responses »

  1. I couldn’t agree more, Sheila; blogs have such power to connect us in ways that we can’t even begin to imagine. I plan to encourage my staff to give it a try both for themselves and our students. I look forward to seeing your journey unfold!

    Reply
  2. You will be happy to know that last year many of our FH staff members used blogs with their students in many different ways: to share and communicate ideas….. to improve writing skills……. …to motivate,……to encourage creativity…… to reflect upon and document learning!

    Reply
  3. thank you Angela. I am beginning to hear about teacher’s experiences with having their classes do blogs. This is awesome. What a great way to encourage student learning and engagement. It will be interesting as well to talk to students and find out how they enjoyed the experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

